“Jelly Fish/UFO” Earrings

So. To me, these look either like delicate jelly fish, or one of those flying saucers. Either case, I love these. Made them also in 2010, in silver, aquamarine and tourmaline.

05_03_13-IMG_6964

So here is a prime example of my photography – I’m in love with tilted shots. Have been for years.

05_03_13-IMG_6966

So the actual saucers are aquamarine beads – the fairly intense blue colors suggests that these have been heated prior to cutting – common aqua is paler, and un-treated gems of such color command epic pricing.

05_03_13-IMG_6970

This shot didn’t quite work out, but I was really trying to catch how in the shade, the sunlight gathered in the cup, making it better lit than the surroundings.

05_03_13-IMG_6974

I wear these when I’m feeling especially girly

05_03_13-IMG_6975

Looking at these now, I want to make a similarly styled bracelet

This entry was posted in Earrings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Jelly Fish/UFO” Earrings

  1. Sarah says:

    those stones really catch the light 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

