“Sky” Necklace

Here comes my favorite bracelet. It took my HOURS to make it, and I picked out all the nicest beads, and it’s gorgeous, and probably super expensive (I’m avoiding calculating the cost). ย And it’s soo blue! I wear it by itself, or with SeaFoam earrings, and it makes me feel like royalty ๐Ÿ™‚ (It’s also darn impossible to photograph).

Let me try to remember the materials: silver, aqua, blue apatite, green apatite, kyanite, moonstone.

05_08_13-IMG_7230

Today it was thundering outside as I took these photos, and the wind and the cold made it more difficult to photograph. I’ll likely need to redo these shots at a later point to get them less blurry.

05_08_13-IMG_7236

So, this necklace features three variations of apatite (neon blue, paler blue, green), and a couple variations of aquamarine (the larger blue beads, smaller pale ones)

05_08_13-IMG_7247

176548_10100219414702985_526601718_o

To try and show the color better, this is me wearing the necklace together with Hammered Amethyst earrings.
Original photo by Oxana Miliaeva. (This is a cropped version)

This entry was posted in Necklaces and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Sky” Necklace

  1. Anya says:

    Lookin’ very pretty in that necklace and earrings. I’m guessing it was a VERY SPECIAL event you wore them to ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • mimB says:

      Hoho! Yes ๐Ÿ˜€ The only kind of fanciness one could wear to SUCH as special event ๐Ÿ˜€

      On that note, does Oxana has a website or smth I can link to in order to give photo credit? I think the pic was hers..

      Like

      • Anya says:

        I don’t think she does… You could say “Photo by Oxana Miliaeva” but I’m not sure it’s necessary in this case.

        Like

  2. ะœะธั…ะฐะธะป ะ“. says:

    This Necklace is very nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

