“Autumn Leaves” Necklace

I believe the beads I used for this necklace is laced agate, some of them dyed red. This is the kind of necklace to wear with solid color sweaters – and on me, it feels uncomfortably short. Ideally, I will get a larger supply of these, and will extend it x2 or x3 even, to opera length necklace. It’ll be heavy, but I think it’ll look much better.

05_09_13-IMG_7363

Attempt to model the necklace. Once my darling teaches me to use his fancy camera and tri-pod, these will be better.

05_09_13-IMG_7367

The beads come from three different strands, all honeycomb cut: a yellow medium size, red medium size, and red large size.

05_09_13-IMG_7368

I like how really warm this color scheme is.

05_09_13-IMG_7371

In shadow on a sunny day. Finally sunny! Though promised thunderstorms soon.

05_09_13-IMG_7372

This entry was posted in Necklaces and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Autumn Leaves” Necklace

  1. Anya says:

    Love it, so classy! I think length is actually pretty good. I had one opera-length necklace made out of similar stones, it was almost too heavy to wear. These are stones, after all 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

