“First Flowers” Necklace and Bracelet

Here are a necklace and a bracelet, styled almost identically – because they are so similar, I don’t tend to wear them together. However, they’re a great splash of color, so I choose them when I want to feel especially spring-like, or when I’m wearing dark solid colors.

The center beads for these are dyed chalcedony  – yellow and green. I haven’t conducted any experiments with these and jewelry cleaner, so I can’t say how quality of a dye this is. I’m certain, however, that chalcedony does not naturally occur in these colors. It is a common stone to dye, however, and I like using it. Otherwise, the pieces are silver with apatite, peridot, kyanite, aqua and some deep green tourmaline.

05_08_13-IMG_7267

05_08_13-IMG_7271

05_08_13-IMG_7275

05_08_13-IMG_7280

05_08_13-IMG_7284

So this is the bracelet. As you see, same colors, and super similar design to the necklace.

05_08_13-IMG_7285

05_08_13-IMG_7286

This entry was posted in Bracelets, Necklaces and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

